Menu
Home Page

St Andrew's Academy

Learning Together, Achieving Together

Interactive Bar

Google Services

Search

Search

Translate

Translate

External Links

Social Media Links

Iona

James Dunne: Class Teacher

Henry Buxton: TA

Kris Barlow: TA (Thursday and Friday)

Iona Class Team (2021/22)

Welcome to Iona!

 

Welcome back!

 

We hope you have had a wonderful half term break and feel recharged for the last leg until summer!

Iona class are going to be super busy this term. Our topic for this term is Events. We have already had an exciting Queen’s Jubilee and we have a lot more to come. We will continue to holistically develop our students by exploring likes and dislikes, developing curiosity, discovering more about themselves and providing essential life skills for their future.

 

Here is a small fraction of the things we will be doing:

 

On Monday mornings, we start our week off on a high with exercise at the forefront with some students having to opportunity to go swimming and others getting active in school playing basketball and other sports.

 

Iona are continuing our own delivery service Enterprise hoping to provide school staff with a delicious breakfast every Wednesday. This will help develop our life skills with communication and food preparation being crucial goals.

 

Later in the week we will continue to visit local areas on a Thursday morning to develop our understanding of the world and improve our social skills out in the community.

 

We hope our students have an enjoyable and fulfilled final half term of the academic year!

 

Regards,

 

James, Henry & Kris smiley

 

 

Iona Summer Term Timetable

______________________________________________________________________________________

Contact Us

 

You can contact the Iona Class Team via the email address below:

 

iona@standrews.derby.sch.uk  (Use if sending attachments) or by using the contact form below if general communication.

 

James: jdunne@standrews.derby.sch.uk

Henry: hbuxton@standrews.derby.sch.uk

Kris: kbarlow@standrews.derby.sch.uk

 

 

Please ensure all admin and safeguarding queries are directed to the below email addresses:

 

Admin: admin@standrews.derby.sch.uk

Safeguarding: safeguarding@standrews.derby.sch.uk 

______________________________________________________________________________________

Contact Iona Class

Top